5 books in 365 days???

Here is a quote that spoke to me today: “For five years I raced around digging ponds, chopping trees, clearing paths, pulling rocks, unclogging channels, planting–always making lists, plans, agendas, always “improving” things…According to my schedule, I could begin enjoying my land twenty-five years down the line. Something was dreadfully wrong.” John Taylor Gatto, What I Did on My Summer Vacation.

Upon reflection it is my intention to let go of my timetable for publishing, to embrace the gifts that are given to me and uncover the gifts I have to give in every area of my life, day by day. However I find that balance, is how it will be. This morning I met with friends for breakfast, then began working on book three, but by mid-afternoon I adjourned to the nearby state park to feel the sun on my arms and the breeze against my face and listen to the laughter and chatter of hikers as they emerged from paths in the woods.

One more quote:
“Life is not something we go through or that happens to us; it’s something we create by our decisions.” (Kathleen Dean Moore, If Your House is On Fire)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 5 books in 365 days???

  1. Steve Collins says:

    Pam, been there, done that! When ever I’ve looked back at a manuscript I I’ve done I seem to always change something. Who’s to say that what I thought was good enough yesterday is any worse than what I see today, or is it just different. When editing a photo, I have a hard time leaving well enough alone also. “Different” sometimes is better but not always. Of course mistakes are another matter.

    Like

Leave a Reply

